

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A meeting of the CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

will be held virtually on THURSDAY, 27TH JULY, 2023 at 4.00 PM

Contact: Sarah Daniel – 07385 086 169

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made by Tuesday 25th July 2023 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note:

1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and

2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

To elect a Chairperson for the 2023-24 Municipal year

4. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

To Elect a Vice Chairperson for the 2023-24 Municipal Year

5. MINUTES

6. DRAFT WORK PROGRAMME

To consider and approve a Work Programme for the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2023-24 Municipal Year

To receive for approval the minutes of the Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 20th March

(Pages 11 - 16)

7. CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE - PROPOSED SCRUTINY ARRANGEMENTS

To consider the report of the Interim Chief Executive and Monitoring officer of the CCRCD on the proposal for the Scrutiny arrangements of the Corporate Joint Committee

(Pages 17 - 26)

8. URGENT ITEMS

2023

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

/ within

Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

Councillors: Councillor A Whitcombe (Chair), Councillor R Bevan (Vice-Chair), Councillor M Cross, Councillor P Davies, Councillor S Garratt, Councillor P Hourahine, Councillor D Isaac, Councillor S Perkes, Councillor P Wong, Councillor N Yeowell

> **Deputy Members:** Councillor C Elsbury, Councillor J Aviet, Councillor O Jones, Councillor R Leadbetter, Councillor S Griffiths, Councillor L Dymock, Councillor J Turner